COUNCIL

Wednesday, 23rd September, 2015

Present:- The Mayor. Councillor Sandra Hambleton – in the Chair

Councillors Allport, Astle, Bates, Beech, Burgess, Cooper, Cooper,

Dymond, Eastwood, Fear, Frankish, Hambleton, Harper, Heesom, Holland, Johnson, Johnson, Kearon, Mancey, Matthews, Naylon, Owen, Parker, Pickup, Proctor, Reddish, Robinson, Rout, Shenton, Simpson, Snell, Stringer, Stubbs, Sweeney, Tagg, J Tagg, Turner, Walklate, Wallace, Waring,

Wilkes, Williams, Winfield and Woolley

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Cllr Northcott, Cllr Mrs Astle, Cllr Wemyss, Cllr Eagles. Cllr Bailey, Cllr Mrs Hailstones, Cllr Hailstones and Cllr Loades.

2. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest stated.

3. APPOINTMENT OF HONORARY ALDERMEN FOR NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME

Members noted that Raymond Andre Slater had served on the Council until 2012 not 2011 as stated in the report.

The Leader moved the recommendations which were seconded by Cllr Reddish.

Resolved:

That the following be appointed as Honorary Aldermen for the Borough of Newcastle under Lyme:

David William Becket

Michael Gerald Brereton

Sylvia Teresa Butler

Elizabeth Caddy JP

Albert Arthur Clarke

David Clarke

Michael Ross Clarke

Barrie Critchlow

John Stanley Evans

Council - 23/09/15

William Nigel Jones

Bertram Cedric Lawton

Joseph Harry Matthews

Raymond Andre Slater

John Taylor

THE MAYOR. COUNCILLOR SANDRA HAMBLETON Chair